

STATEMENT OF NOMINATED CANDIDATES.

MANCHESTER UNIVERSITY NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

ELECTION TO THE COUCIL OF GOVERNORS

CLOSE OF NOMINATIONS: 5PM ON 5 AUGUST 2019

Further to the deadline for nominations for the above election, the following valid nominations were received:

Constituency Name	Candidate Forename	Candidate Surname	Political Interests	Financial and Other Interests in the Trust
Public: Manchester	Caroline	Abiodun	None	None
Public: Manchester	Khalid	Ahmed	labour party	None
Public: Manchester	Ghafoor	Ahmed	None	None
Public: Manchester	Syed	Ali	None	None
Public: Manchester	Julie	Blinston	None	None
Public: Manchester	Christopher James	Burge	None	None
Public: Manchester	Sebastian	Chowdhury	The Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	John Winston	Churchill	None	None
Public: Manchester	Sharlene	Duhre	None	None
Public: Manchester	Kay	England	Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Janet	Heron	None	None
Public: Manchester	Alan	Hewitt	LABOUR PARTY	None
Public: Manchester	Arif	Hussain	None	None
Public: Manchester	Maurice	Kerfoot	The Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Ann	Kerrigan	The Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Frederick	Leatherbarrow	None	None
Public: Manchester	Dr Emmanuel Olu	Olatoye	Christian Parties Alliance	None
Public: Manchester	George	Osundiya	None	None
Public: Manchester	Syed	Rahman	None	None
Public: Manchester	Alan Frank	Scott	None	None
Public: Manchester	Michael Anthony	Smythmoan	None	None
Public: Manchester	Grantley Ludlow	Vernon	None	None
Public: Manchester	Lisa	Watson	None	None
Public: Manchester	Iman	Zaib	None	None
Public: Rest of England and Wales	Ejaz	Elhak	None	None



Constituency Name	Candidate Forename	Candidate Surname	Political Interests	Financial and Other Interests in
				the Trust
Public: Rest of England and Wales	Ryan	Newman	Liberal Democrats	None
Public: Rest of	Jacques	Noussi	Labour	None
England and Wales	Jacquee	1400001	Labour	140110
Public: Rest of	Charles Amai	Otim	The Labour Party	None
England and Wales			,	
Public: Rest of	Christine	Turner	The Conservative	None
England and Wales			Party	
Public: Rest of Greater	Abeer Binte	Abdul Aziz	None	None
Manchester Public: Rest of Greater	Stuart	Durn	None	None
Manchester	Sluari	Burn	None	none
Public: Rest of Greater	Ronald	Catlow	None	None
Manchester	Tonaid	Catlow	None	NOTIC
Public: Rest of Greater	Nicholas	Filer	None	None
Manchester	1410110100	1 1101	110110	110110
Public: Rest of Greater	Imose	Itua	None	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	lan	Jamieson	None	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	Shuyeb	Khan	None	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	Harold	Myers	None	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	Kayonda Hubert	Ngamaba	None	None
Manchester	Oalin	Dette	None	A = = \/=\.u=t===
Public: Rest of Greater	Colin	Potts	None	As a Volunteer
Manchester				I am Wythenshawe
				Hospital's
				Cycling Team
				Secretary and
				actively
				accompany the
				cycling team
				each Saturday
				with other
				cycling events -
				Christie 100k
				annual event -
				Excess of a
				Disease



Constituency Name	Candidate	Candidate	Political Interests	Financial and
	Forename	Surname		Other
				Interests in
				the Trust
Public: Rest of Greater	Paul	Rippon	Labour	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	James	Tristram	None	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	Rosemary	Trunkfield	None	None
Manchester	Carmen			
Public: Rest of Greater	Adrian	Turton	None	None
Manchester				
Public: Rest of Greater	Mohammad	Zafar	None	None
Manchester	Mudassar			
Public: Trafford	Titus Babatunde	Adunola	None	None
Public: Trafford	David	Brown	None	None
Public: Trafford	Margaret	Clarke	None	None
Public: Trafford	Harcourt Martin	Concannon	None	None
Public: Trafford	Aaron	Davies	Labour	None
Public: Trafford	Graham	Hoy	None	None
Public: Trafford	Mohammed	Ishtiaq	None	None
Public: Trafford	Philip	Largan	None	None
Public: Trafford	Frederick	Meredith	None	None
Public: Trafford	Anne	Stevenson	None	None
Public: Trafford	John	Tikkirou	None	None
Staff: Non-Clinical &	Lilia	Baidiuc	None	None
Support				
Staff: Non-Clinical &	Martin	Dinoff	Liberal Democrats	None
Support				
Staff: Non-Clinical &	Aisling	Flatley-Lythe	None	None
Support				
Staff: Non-Clinical &	Petr	Frehar	None	None
Support				
Staff: Non-Clinical &	Rachel	Koutsavakis	None	None
Support				
Staff: Non-Clinical &	Amy	Mccawley	None	None
Support				
Staff: Nursing and	Jane	Amaeshi	None	None
Midwifery				
Staff: Nursing and	Jain	Chackochan	None	None
Midwifery				
Staff: Nursing and Midwifery	John	Cooper	None	I director of a Limited
				company - JJC Ophthalmics
				Ltd
				Liu



Constituency Name	Candidate Forename	Candidate Surname	Political Interests	Financial and Other Interests in the Trust
Staff: Nursing and Midwifery	Emmy	Knowles	None	None
Staff: Nursing and Midwifery	Olufunke	Soyemi	None	None
Staff: Other Clinical	Esther	Akinwunmi	None	None

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O The Returning Officer, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, Electoral Reform Services Limited, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW, or email at ftnominationsenquiries@electoralreform.co.uk

Should any candidate wish to withdraw their nomination the deadline is 5pm on Thursday 8 August 2019.

Ciaraphris

Ciara Norris Returning Officer On behalf of Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust