

NOTICE OF POLL

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS

CLOSE OF POLL: 5PM ON 08 September 2023

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

Public: Eastern Cheshire 1 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Lawrence Cotter	
	Wendy Nichols-Naveed	
	Chris Templar	

Public: Greater Manchester 1 TO ELECT		
Candidates	Brian Baker	
	Steven Graham Bullough	
	Robert Ginder-Poulsen	
	Melanie Hay	
	Colin Owen	
	Mohammad Iqbal Qureshi	
	Carol Shacklady	
	Wayne Tomlinson	
	Adrian Mark Turton	

Public: Manchester 4 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Syed Nayyer Abidi
	Sammiejo boylan
	Helen Burgess
	Zulf Choudhary
	Abdul Chowdhury
	Seb Chowdhury
	Darren Cunningham
	Lisa Johnson
	Michael Kelly
	Mark Andrew McDowall
	Shafiq Mohammad
	Tariq Nadeem
	Alexandrina Nulle Tcherno Gomes Mendy
	Terence Oneill
	Qasim Sabar
	Joel Saldanha
	Majid Shukur
	William Simoes
	Geraldine Simon
	Mariana Stoiculet
	Gererd T-J Butler
	Grantley Ludlow Vernon

Public: Trafford 1 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Chris Boyes
	Constance (Connie) CHEN
	Margaret Elizabeth Clarke
	Patrick Dervan
	Martin Jackson
	Uttam Kumar
	tracey Milburn
	Jane Reader
	Richard Simon

Voting will open on 18 August 2023 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying members by email or by post.

Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online.

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only.

Votes can be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to: Civica Election Services The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road LONDON N8 0NW

Votes can be cast online at the following website: www.cesvotes.com/mft2023

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on 08 September 2023.

Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 020 8889 9203 no later than noon on 04 September 2023.

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O Ciara Hutchinson, The Returning Officer, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW and the email address is <u>ftnominationenquiries@cesvotes.com</u>

Ciara Hutchinson Returning Officer On behalf of Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust