

NOTICE OF POLL

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS

CLOSE OF POLL: 5PM ON 08 September 2023

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

Staff: Medical and Dental 1 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Neeraj Bhardwaj
	Asfand MALIK

Staff: Non-Clinical and Support 1 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Jerome Cook
	Flo Emelone
	Mark Justin-Ford
	Jonathan Mafabi-Wamono
	Pippa Morrice
	Caroline Naude
	Rihana Shaik
	David Smith

Staff: Other Clinical 1 TO ELECT	
Candidates	Sin-Wan Hung
	Ali Parsi
	Lynne Robinson
	Paul Schofield
	Geraldine Thompson

Voting will open on 18 August 2023 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying members by post or by email and by post.

Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online.

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only.

Votes can be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to: Civica Election Services The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road LONDON N8 0NW

Votes can be cast online at the following website: www.cesvotes.com/mft2023

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on 08 September 2023.

Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 020 8889 9203 no later than noon on 04 September 2023.

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O Ciara Hutchinson, The Returning Officer, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW and the email address is <u>ftnominationenguiries@cesvotes.com</u>

Ciara Hutchinson Returning Officer On behalf of Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust