Statement of Nominated Candidates

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Election to the Council of Governors

CLOSE OF NOMINATIONS: 5:00:00 PM ON 03/08/2020

Further to the deadline for the nominations for the above election, the following valid nominations were received:

Constituency name	Candidate forename	Candidate surname	Political interests	Financial or other interest in the Trust
Public: Eastern Cheshire	Lawrence	Cotter	Labour party	None
Public: Eastern Cheshire	Liz	Durham	Local Conservative Party	None
Public: Eastern Cheshire	Inala Ravi	Kumar	None	None
Public: Eastern Cheshire	Chris	Templar	None	None
Public: Eastern Cheshire	Andrew Nigel	Wood	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	lvy	Ashworth-Crees	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Olugbemiga	Ayodele	LABOUR PARTY	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Robert Stuart	Illingworth	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Dominic Joseph	James	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Pauline	Makuwere	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Harold	Myers	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Joshua	Pendragon	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Jason	Ratcliffe	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Paul	Rippon	Labour	None
Public: Greater Manchester	David	Russell	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Carol	Shacklady	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Adrian	Turton	None	None
Public: Greater Manchester	Amy	Walsh	None	None

Public: Greater Manchester	David	White	Labour Party and Co-Operative Party	None
Public: Manchester	Khalid	Ahmed	Labour party	None
Public: Manchester	Ghafoor	Ahmed	None	None
Public: Manchester	Sarah	Ajiboye	The Conservative and Unionist Party	Individual Health Treatment. Body versus Brain. Treatment and Healing.
Public: Manchester	Syed	Ali	None	None
Public: Manchester	Christopher James	Burge	None	None
Public: Manchester	Shiu-Wan	Chan	None	None
Public: Manchester	Mohammed Zulficar Ali	Choudhary	Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Sebastian	Chowdhury	The Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	John Winston	Churchill	None	None
Public: Manchester	Tim	Ellis	Labour	None
Public: Manchester	Anthony	Galpin-Howarth	None	None
Public: Manchester	Julia Kay	Horn	None	None
Public: Manchester	lan	Jones	Conservative Party	None
Public: Manchester	Michael	Kelly	The Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Adam	Kramer	Labour	None
Public: Manchester	Frederick	Leatherbarrow	None	None
Public: Manchester	Emmanuel	Olatoye	None	None
Public: Manchester	George	Osundiya	None	None
Public: Manchester	Praise	Owoeye	None	None
Public: Manchester	Julie	Reid	The Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Amer	Salam	None	None
Public: Manchester	Jeff	Seneviratne	Labour Party	None
Public: Manchester	Geraldine	Simon	None	None
Public: Manchester	Marc	Smith	None	Current Chair of Governors for the Manchester Hospital School

Public: Manchester	Zeke Ezekiel	Ukairo	The Liberal Democrats	None
Public: Manchester	Grentley	Vernon	Labour	None
Public: Manchester	Merle	Williams	None	None
Public: Manchester	Joan	Wright	None	None
Public: Trafford	Shoba	Arun	None	None
Public: Trafford	Rajib	Banerjee	None	None
Public: Trafford	Martin	Jackson	None	None
Public: Trafford	Olalekan	Kaffo	None	None
Public: Trafford	Philip	Largan	None	None
Public: Trafford	Frederick	Meredith	None	None
Public: Trafford	Zafar	Rana	None	None
Public: Trafford	Jane	Reader	None	None
Public: Trafford	Elizabeth	Stanley	None	None

The contact address for each of these candidates is C/O The Returning Officer, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW, or email at ttominations@cesvotes.com.

Ciara Hutchinson Returning Officer On behalf of Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust