Key contacts – Haematology

Arrow In this section

Here are the contact details for key members of the Haematology department. For test results call the results hotline on 0161 276 8766.

Haematology Management Team

Head of Scientific Services
Dr John Ardern
0161 276 4076 john.ardern@mft.nhs.uk

Laboratory Manager
Claire Whitehead
0161 276 4421 claire.whitehead@mft.nhs.uk

Deputy Laboratory Manager
Jennie Rogers
0161 701 3548 jennie.rogers@mft.nhs.uk

Haematology Clinical Team

Haematology Consultant Laboratory Lead
Dr Rachel Brown
0161 276 4984 or 0161 746 2472 rachel.brown2@mft.nhs.uk

Paediatric Haematology Consultant Laboratory Lead
Professor Rob Wynn
0161 701 8416 rob.wynn@mft.nhs.uk

Wythenshawe Consultant (Head of Haematology)
Dr Simon Watt
0161 291 2114 simon.watt1@mft.nhs.uk

Haematology Laboratory Staff

Chief Biomedical Scientist General Haematology
Yolandé Davies
0161 276 8599 yolande.davies@mft.nhs.uk

Chief Biomedical Scientist Coagulation
Lynne Keighley
0161 276 4080 lynne.keighley@mft.nhs.uk

Chief Biomedical Scientist Red Cell Laboratory
Dr Michelle Brereton
0161 276 5393 michelle.brereton@mft.nhs.uk

Chief Biomedical Scientist Blood Transfusion
Tom Trimble
0161 746 2478 thomas.trimble@mft.nhs.uk

Lead Biomedical Scientist Stem Cell Therapeutics
Wendy Ogden
0161 901 1248 wendy.ogden@mft.nhs.uk

Chief Biomedical Scientist Stem Cell Therapeutics
Claire Donohue
0161 701 2154 claire.donohue@mft.nhs.uk

Wythenshawe Laboratory

Lead Biomedical Scientist (Haematology)
Gareth Davies
0161 291 4777 gareth.davies@mft.nhs.uk

Lead Biomedical Scientist (Transfusion)
Margaret Evans
0161 291 4719 margaret.evans@mft.nhs.uk

Blood Transfusion Team

Lead Blood Transfusion Practitioner
Carmel Parker
0161 901 1961 carmel.parker@mft.nhs.uk

Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner
Sarah Pendlebury
0161 901 1961 sarah.pendlebury@mft.nhs.uk

Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner
Louise Polyzois
0161 901 1961 louise.polyzois@mft.nhs.uk

Specialist Blood Transfusion Practitioner
Sushila Kadu
0161 701 1961 sushila.kadu@mft.nhs.uk

Haematology Administration

Administration & Information Lead
Hannah Belli
0161 276 8980 Hannah.Belli@mft.nhs.uk

Departmental Fax: 0161 276 8089

Central Specimen Reception

Central Specimen Reception Manager
Aatar Hashmi
0161 276 4692 aatar.hashmi@mft.nhs.uk

Client Services Manager
Colette McAlister
0161 2764062 Colette.mcalister@mft.nhs.uk

Results Hotline (ORC): Tel: 0161 2768766

Trafford Laboratory: Tel: 0161 746 2493

Wythenshawe Laboratory: Tel: 0161 291 2141

(Last reviewed November 2019)