Key contacts – Haematology

Arrow In this section

Here are the contact details for key members of the Haematology department. For test results call the results hotline on 0161 276 8766.

 

Haematology Management Team

Head of Scientific Services

Dr John Ardern

0161 276 4076

john.ardern@mft.nhs.uk

 

Laboratory Manager

Claire Whitehead

0161 276 4421

claire.whitehead@mft.nhs.uk

 

Deputy Laboratory Manager

Vacant

 0161 276 8599

       

Haematology Clinical Team

 

Haematology Consultant Laboratory Lead

Dr. Rachel Brown

0161 276 4984 or 0161 746 2472

rachel.brown2@mft.nhs.uk

                       

Paediatric Haematology Consultant Laboratory Lead

Professor Rob Wynn

0161 701 8416

rob.wynn@mft.nhs.uk

 

Senior Laboratory Staff

Chief Biomedical Scientist General Haematology

Yolandé Davies

0161 276 8599

yolande.davies@mft.nhs.uk

                       

Chief Biomedical Scientist Coagulation

Lynne Keighley

0161 276 4080

lynne.keighley@mft.nhs.uk

                       

Chief Biomedical Scientist Red Cell Laboratory

Michelle Brereton

0161 276 5393

michelle.brereton@mft.nhs.uk

 

Chief Biomedical Scientist Blood Transfusion

Tom Trimble

0161 746 2478

thomas.trimble@mft.nhs.uk

 

Chief Biomedical Scientist Stem Cell Therapeutics

Wendy Ogden

0161 901 1248

wendy.ogden@mft.nhs.uk

 Blood Transfusion Team

Lead Blood Transfusion Practitioner

Marie Green

0161 701 3548

marie.green@mft.nhs.uk

 

Lead Blood Transfusion Practitioner for Patient Blood Management

Marie Green

0161 746 2478

marie.green@mft.nhs.uk

 

Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner

Carmel Parker

0161 901 1961

carmel.parker@mft.nhs.uk

 

Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner

Louise Polyzois

0161 901 1961

louise.polyzois@mft.nhs.uk

 

Senior Blood Transfusion Practitioner

Pavenjit Nandhra

0161 701 1961

pavenjit.nandhra@mft.nhs.uk

 

Specialist Blood Transfusion Practitioner

Sushila Kadu

0161 701 1961

sushila.kadu@mft.nhs.uk

 

Molecular Diagnostics Centre Team (genetic investigations)

 

Lead Clinical Scientist, Molecular Diagnostics Centre

Dr Steve Keeney

0161 276 5990 / 4809

steve.keeney@mft.nhs.uk

 Haematology Administration

Administration & Information Lead

Hannah Belli

0161 276 8980

Hannah.Belli@mft.nhs.uk

 

Departmental Fax: 0161 276 8089

 Central Specimen Reception

Central Specimen Reception Manager

Rebecca Whitehouse

0161 276 4692

Rebecca.whitehouse@mft.nhs.uk

                       

Client Services Manager

Colette McAlister

0161 2764062

Colette.mcalister@mft.nhs.uk

 

Results Hotline (ORC)  Tel:  0161 2768766

Trafford Laboratory  Tel: 0161 746 2493

(Last reviewed October 2018)