Opening hours and contact details

Arrow In this section

Paediatric Mortuary Service
3rd Floor
Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9WL
Tel 0161 701 2254

Mortuary opening hours

The Paediatric Mortuary is open from 08:30 to 17:00. The mortuary is not routinely staffed out of hours. There is however an Out Of Hours Service for the Coroners service.

For CMFT cases, access can be arranged by contacting the Children’s Clinical Coordinator via CMFT switchboard.

Mortuary staff

Telephone ext 12254 (direct phone)

Bryan Piper Mortuaries Service Manager Bryan.piper@mft.nhs.uk
Alix Jodrell-Banks Paediatric Senior Anatomical Pathology Technician Alix.jodrell@mft.nhs.uk
Geoff Jackson Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician Geoff.jackson@mft.nhs.uk
Jessica Jardine Adult & Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician jessica.jardine@mft.nhs.uk
Annika Davidson Adult & Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician annika.davidson@mft.nhs.uk
Rachael Urquhart Adult & Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician rachael.urquhart@mft.nhs.uk
Sarah Carway Adult & Paediatric Mortuary Support Worker sarah.carway@mft.nhs.uk
Stephen Wright Adult & Paediatric Mortuary Support Worker stephen.wright@mft.nhs.uk
Dr Gauri Batra Consultant Paediatric Histopathologist & Clinical Lead gauri.batra@mft.nhs.uk

(Last reviewed May 2019)