Opening hours and contact details

Arrow In this section

Paediatric Mortuary Service
3rd Floor
Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9WL
Tel 0161 701 2254

Mortuary opening hours

The Paediatric Mortuary is open from 08:00 to 16:00. The mortuary is not routinely staffed out of hours. There is however an Out Of Hours Service for the Coroner’s service.

For MFT cases, access can be arranged by contacting the Children’s Clinical Co-ordinator via MFT switchboard.

Mortuary staff

Telephone ext 12254 (direct phone)

Sally Wood Cellular Pathology Manager Sally.Wood@mft.nhs.uk
Vicky Edwards Cellular Pathology Deputy Manager Victoria.Edwards@mft.nhs.uk
Alix Jodrell-Banks Paediatric Senior Anatomical Pathology Technician Alix.Jodrell@mft.nhs.uk
Geoff Jackson Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician Geoff.Jackson@mft.nhs.uk
Jessica Jardine Adult and Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician Jessica.Jardine@mft.nhs.uk
Annika Davidson Adult and Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician Annika.Davidson@mft.nhs.uk
Rachael Urquhart Adult and Paediatric Anatomical Pathology Technician Rachael.Urquhart@mft.nhs.uk
Sarah Carway Adult & Paediatric Mortuary Support Worker Sarah.Carway@mft.nhs.uk

 

(Last reviewed October 2019)