Contact details

Arrow In this section

Complaints or comments

We would hope that you do not have reason to complain about the service we provide.  However, if you do, please use the contact details below or the specific departmental contact details to raise this with us in the first instance.  Patient complaints can be made through the Trust website.

Laboratory Medicine contacts – Wythenshawe hospital

Name / Position Extension Email address

Kath Hayden

Clinical Head of Division

David Brayshaw

Director of Laboratories

Dr Leena Joseph

Clinical Director – Clinical Quality and Safety

Teresa Colilla

Pathology PA


Nigel Martin

Pathology IT Manager


Andrew Sayce

Pathology Quality & Service Lead


Anne-Marie Burns

Phlebotomy Operational Manager

All telephone extensions should be prefixed with 0161 291 when calling from outside the hospital unless otherwise stated

(Last reviewed June 2021)